AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Public lands map layer. Know your land.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Thousands more points. Even laundromats!

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Fulltimers need the latest. Daily updates.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
25% more points. Any screen.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
See hiking trails right on the map.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More parking, more options, more boondocking.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More pulloffs for the adventurous.

ccg

For Meaher State Park: Nice park and campground, gate locked at 5pm with keypad to access. Nice bathrooms, and showers. very dark at night and quiet. Boardwalk and pier. site P7 w/e but hard to back-in due to logs on ground. Handy to Bellingrath Gardens. Stayed 2/27-28/2022 in 18' campervan

Posted Apr 23, 2022 by ccg from CA. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

AK Truck Camper

For Meaher State Park: What a beautiful spot. Although I didn’t have a waterfront site, I took a chair over and enjoyed the beautiful sunset. Lots of room between sites, nice facilities, very friendly gate staff. Good dog walking options.

Posted Nov 19, 2021 by AK Truck Camper from Alaska. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Dhfischerjr

For Meaher State Park: Loved the site. Lots of trees and open spaces. Level concrete pad with full hookups. Will definitely be going back.

Posted Aug 03, 2021 by Dhfischerjr from Pearl River, La. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Newsveteran

For Meaher State Park: Beautiful, well kept, quiet, and very scenic. Sites are spacious with lots of grass, and a paved pad with full hook up. There’s a dock for fishing, clean restrooms, barbecue grills and a pavilion area. Very nice park and I wish I could’ve stayed longer. Would definitely recommend this place, and will return if ever in the area

Posted May 05, 2021 by Newsveteran from Belgrade, MT. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

K and C

For Meaher State Park: Have stayed here twice and loved it both times. CG is spotless and oh, so scenic. Great boardwalk for birding, chance for beautiful sunsets over the bay, the lights of Mobile reflecting on bay waters in the evening. They seem to have gotten the ant problem under control since our previous visit. As for highway noise from I-10, it’s only an issue with a southerly wind. Otherwise, barely noticeable.

Posted Dec 13, 2020 by K and C from Colorado . This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Jann and Rich

For Meaher State Park: We thought this a perfect and well layed out park. Gated from the byway road overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Wide and long sites with a table and more than enough room to enjoy your area. A boat launch is in the park if needed as well as a fishing pier. Bath houses and laundry we did not need but looked clean. We stayed for 5 days in a 38' fifth wheel. Could have stayed a lot longer

Posted Feb 07, 2020 by Jann and Rich from new york. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Martha

For Meaher State Park: Nice state park, very well maintained, suitable for long rigs. Restrooms are very clean, but I was unable to get anything more than tepid water in the shower. The sound of interstate traffic is inescapable.

Posted Nov 08, 2019 by Martha from . This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Page:

123



Submit your review

(Maximum characters: 7500)
You have 7500 characters left.
* Required Field

Not readable? Change text.