AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Public lands map layer. Know your land.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Thousands more points. Even laundromats!

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Fulltimers need the latest. Daily updates.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
25% more points. Any screen.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
See hiking trails right on the map.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More parking, more options, more boondocking.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More pulloffs for the adventurous.

Doc

For Meaher State Park: Pristine rest rooms that are ADA compliant. Wide back ins or pull throughs. Staff is friendly. Contrary to previous reviews the ants are under control. Just don’t walk your dog close to a trap. About 10 seafood restaurants just to west of park. We went to Bluegill and were pleased.

Posted Jun 05, 2019 by Doc from Florida . This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Tom MN

For Meaher State Park: Lots of space in the woods. Walked on trails to swamp boardwalk. Level pavement. Clean restroom and shower. Near great seafood restaurants. Has boat launch.

Posted May 14, 2019 by Tom MN from Minnesota. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Go C Do

For Meaher State Park: Beautiful park, overlook water from every space. Concrete pads, clean, very easy access. Pier walk for sunset pics. All utilities. Appreciate sponsor program for Vets to stay free. We will certainly come back.

Posted May 30, 2018 by Go C Do from Sacramento . This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Halfloaf

For Meaher State Park: Excellent location for accessing the Mobile area. Sites paved and flat. Can see Mobile across the water. Fishing pier and boat launch. I was warned extensively about the ants including a call the morning of arrival to ensure I had purchased ant bait, but it rained the whole time I was there so no ants.

During the day it is open to the public to fish and use the launch, and sometimes the front gate isn't staffed at all. At night the gate requires a code, but the gate stays open a long time and a lot of people come and go.

Posted Feb 12, 2018 by Halfloaf from Cary, NC. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

William

For Meaher State Park: Stayed site #54 07/08 through 07/14/2017. Large level asphalt pad for 5th wheel rig, tow vehicle and cooking/eating/seating. Backed up to waters of Mobile Bay with view of I-10. Beautiful wooded and flat campground with tall mature pine trees and well maintained grass throughout. Campground is away from other developments but easy access to major highways and nearby cities. Would recommend to others and would stay here again. Minor shortcomings are noise of traffic on I-10 and black ants. Be prepared with ant treatments.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 by William from Birmingham, Alabama. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Chris

For Meaher State Park: We stopped overnight and snagged a waterfront spot. Beautiful views with a nice breeze. Bunnies and alligators everywhere! We woke up to find ants throughout our motorhome, so you definitely need to treat the outside when you arrive.

Posted Jun 03, 2017 by Chris from Georgia. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Sue

For Meaher State Park: This was on first camping experience with our new RV. We had never camped before but our friends camp all the time. We joined them at Meaher for a fantastic experience. We had electric, water, sewer (didn't know how to use this at first) Beautiful views of the bay. About 15 minutes from Fairhope, where there is our favorite brewery, Fairhope Brewery. Also, close to our favorite oyster house, Wintzell's. Staff was friendly and park was very clean. We will be back!

Posted Feb 10, 2017 by Sue from Osteen, Florida. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Page:

123



Submit your review

(Maximum characters: 7500)
You have 7500 characters left.
* Required Field

Not readable? Change text.