AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Public lands map layer. Know your land.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Thousands more points. Even laundromats!

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Fulltimers need the latest. Daily updates.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
25% more points. Any screen.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
See hiking trails right on the map.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More parking, more options, more boondocking.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More pulloffs for the adventurous.

M R Swenson

Don’t plan I’m getting a reservation unless you book 1 year in advance. I called to make a reservation and the female who answered the phone told me to send a reservation request from their website and would not facilitate the reservation via phone. Additionally, she told me that they are always booked 1 year in advance - even during winter, non-holiday weeks.

Posted Nov 14, 2019 by M R Swenson from Utah . This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Rob

I just tried to reserve a spot here for a few days while I will be in Long Beach for work. They only accept check ins from 2-7 with apparently no exceptions. And because of major renovations I can not book a day earlier either. Because I asked too many questions they canceled my reservation!!!!! This is the worst service I have ever had from anywhere!!!! Most hotels will accommodate and early or late check out. And the woman that was on the phone with me was very rude about it. So I guess I will need to figure out something else. On top of this the rate is $75. I can get an AirBNB for $125 that is beautiful. And they will Accommodate my schedule. It is looking like this will not be an RV trip for me. You have to love California!!!!!

Posted Oct 07, 2019 by Rob from Salt Lake City. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Stuart Wilson

Stay away from this park at all costs! I made reservations for October of 2019 through February 2020 over a year ago so we'd have a place to stay in California after traveling around the country for a year and a half. Long Beach has been our home since the late 80's so we thought this park would be a great place to let us get resettled in the area. We'd paid a $340.00 deposit when I called today to add one day upfront of our 5 month booking and was told I'd need to pay a change fee of $150.00 in addition to adding the nights fee. When I complained that I thought that was unreasonable and still agreed to pay it, but I would hold their feet to the fire when in came to promised services and ammenities. At that point the you man stated that I didn't need to stay there if I didn't like their policy. I then got a call from the owner, a woman with a heavy asian accent, who informed me I had "scared" her employee and made him feel so threatened he had to go home early. She started screaming at me that this was her policy and she was now planning to return our deposit and would not allow an "angry old white man" to stay in her park. She then informed me she was recording our call which I told her was illegal in California. Never mind their bizarre stance on my complaint about the policy, recording a phone call in California requires two party consent, which I had not given. Once she realized her error, she then turned around and said she hadn't really recorded it. This park is discriminating against us for speaking my mind and being an "old white man". This is just so wrong, please don't give this park business, until they change their outrageous policies and correct their discriminatory practices. We camped at Golden Shore RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Posted Jul 14, 2019 by Stuart Wilson from CA. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

J Eric Mutter

I'm back here again, after two years gone, this rv park has such brawn! I full time, and travel quite a bit, mostly staying at resorts, with an occasional rv park, and I must admit, this park is like no other, the staff is kind, considerate, and caring. The park is spectacularly clean from top to bottom, not even a cigarette butt, or for that matter any trash to be seen. This is an all inclusive park, from the facilities to the staff, this park parallels the greatest resorts for which I've stayed. Should you need a most awesome place to park while in this area, if you don't visit here, I fear you won't find any other park, where the employees are happy as a lark, and so too are the guest, that benefit from the quality and simply the best. Thank you team here at Golden Shore RV Resort, you guys are the best and set a standard for all the rest.

Posted May 01, 2019 by J Eric Mutter from Full Timers. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Journeys in the Hear

Excellent park! I normally do not like independent parks because the spots are so close together that you feel like your in a sardine can! This park had enough room between sites with the grass. It was super clean! They thought of everything to accommodate their guests. The dog run was clean the grassy areas were super green and there was always someone working on something. They take a lot of pride in their park and it shows. I would come again. The location was perfect!

Posted Dec 03, 2017 by Journeys in the Heart from Illinois. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Ox Mysterious

Nice park. Good location for downtown.

Posted Nov 05, 2014 by Ox Mysterious from ME. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.



Submit your review

(Maximum characters: 7500)
You have 7500 characters left.
* Required Field

Not readable? Change text.