AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Public lands map layer. Know your land.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Thousands more points. Even laundromats!

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Fulltimers need the latest. Daily updates.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
25% more points. Any screen.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
See hiking trails right on the map.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More parking, more options, more boondocking.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More pulloffs for the adventurous.

David

This is the time we have stayed in this park. It is very well maintained and is right on the river. It sits a little out of town so it’s quiet, yet just a few minutes from all the action. The do have a lot of rules and yes the do expect you to pick up after your dog ( thank you), they also offer a number of events on the weekend. So clean, well maintained, on the river and weekend activities. Oh, a a very reasonable price. That’s s win in my book

Posted Jun 25, 2019 by David from Texas. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Dennis Machlica

Bad Experience last August 2018, Rip Off. They Follow You Around Looking For Doggie Poops! These people follow you around looking for poops your dog may have left behind that you may have missed or failed to pick up. They charge $25.00 FOR EACH INDIVIDUAL POOP, even if it was only one occurrence. So if your dog spits out 3 or 4 mini turds, that is a $100.00 fine! And after you have left, you're screwed, because they will charge it to your credit card! But I challenged our fine with CITIBANK and they disavowed the charge and gave us a credit for the erroneous charge! Thank you CITIBANK! I also agree with every one of the other reviewers here about the park being outdated, dirty and dingy. What a disappointment!

Posted Nov 23, 2018 by Dennis Machlica from Denver, CO. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Sharon Lende

Bad experience. Messed up our reservation 1 night instead of 2. didn't add us to a wait listo as they said they would. Clerks acted very confused and not helpful. We asked for a late check-out so we could go find another place to stay for our second night and they approved it but then started calling us at checkout time and leaving nasty messages and they approved it but then started calling us at checkout time and leaving nasty messages abouto getting out. After we went out and found another place they left us another nasty message telling us to get out of our spot and that they had another 30 amp place if we needed to dry camp. Don't think they even know the definition of dry camping. Be careful if you go here because their entrance and exit is so steep that it will tear your muffler off and if you have a 40 foot RV and you want Riverside make sure you check it out first because most likely you won't fit

Posted Jun 24, 2018 by Sharon Lende from CO. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

David

This is an old park. Being in a tourist hot spot it pricey. We stayed 3 nights on the water front and enjoyed the river, rafters and geese going by. Park needs some work. Restroom showers 2 of 3 not working. Half of the washing machine not working. Roads are dusty. Be aware the some site have 2 water connections. The front one is non potable water and the one by the electric box is potable water. They are not marked. Overall it’s an ok park. I would probably stay here again

Posted Jun 04, 2018 by David from Texas. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Kate

Good ole RV parks. You have a great time with friends and then you get a call that you owe 200 bucks for moving the fire pit. Yah, I guess I saw the fine print that said you're not allowed to move the fire pit... not! Really? It was in a bad spot and my friends didn't have one so we moved it! No big deal, right? Well, now we owe 200. It's just makes you so grumpy after a great trip. No reasoning with Lynn. She just started yelling and accusing. Even with a calm voice from my husband. No customer service. Good ole RV parks. Just too bad. Enjoy the river but please don't move the fire pit even if you have really good reasons. Trust me.

Posted Jul 05, 2017 by Kate from Fort Collins. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Yukonjax

Stayed here for 2 nights due to the snow in Frisco. The sites are nice but very expensive. We did not stay on the water. That's where it ends. The common areas need a lot of work. This was one week before Memorial Day and the place looked bad. See photos. The bathrooms were clean but that was due to the fact that there were not many campers staying there. They are very dated and need a make over can you say 1970's. The same thing with the Recreation Room and it smelled very old and musty. The laundry room only had half of the washers and dryers working and the ones that were working had rocks and grit in them, cold water only. Their pet policy is do not let your dog on the grass. Really do not let them on the grass!! They have a dog run that is gravel that you are suppose to take your dog to to relieve itself. It looks like alot of pet owners are not picking up after their pets.

Posted May 22, 2017 by Yukonjax from Rosemary Beach, Florida. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Lynn Schriver

More signs, rules, and surly employees than the DMV. However, the DMV does not allow the grounds keeper to throw lawn trash in the scenic Arkansas River. Also, the DMV, and most gas stations, have cleaner restrooms.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 by Lynn Schriver from Arkansas. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Page:

12



Submit your review

(Maximum characters: 7500)
You have 7500 characters left.
* Required Field

Not readable? Change text.