AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Public lands map layer. Know your land.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Thousands more points. Even laundromats!

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Fulltimers need the latest. Daily updates.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
25% more points. Any screen.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
See hiking trails right on the map.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More parking, more options, more boondocking.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More pulloffs for the adventurous.

Larry Dial

3/31/21-4/5/21 So far Spirt of the Suwannee Music and campground is rating a 3 stars and even that is iffy. This is a huge location, 850 acres with tons of RV and campsites(895 spaces I think). Arrival was good and easy, maps and directions to the site were poor. We were placed in the “Bird Sanctuary” section space 36. When we arrived at the area there are 40 spaces working off of a single row of utilities even numbers to the south, odd numbers to the north. So you backed in to your space, site spacing is somewhat tight. In the 40 spaces there were only two other units and they were place side by side. Ours would have been behind one of theirs. There is no defined access road on the north side, just drive through the newly cleared field of sand and back into your site. We opted to call the office and move to #25. The sites are sand, sort of softish sand and not at all level. Electric, Water and sewer are all located on one post 50 amp service only. We were given a WiFi password but so far I have not been able to find a WiFi signal. So, we are working off of the cell phone hot spot. No cable Television, Over the air TV is poor with few choices, Satellite is blocked by big trees. This is a holiday weekend (good Friday) and I am expecting the park to “fil up”. I cannot imagine that it will get remarkably better. Of the 40 sites in the area there were about 20 RV’s in the area and it was surprisingly quiet at night. There is a bat house near and we went over to watch them fly out a couple of times and there were a number of owls in the woods. The Wal-mart website showed that the nearest wal-mart was in Lake City, but in fact there is one just south of I-10 in Live Oak. New Publix grocery across the street from Wal-Mart.

Posted Apr 05, 2021 by Larry Dial from Rosharon, TX. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Paul

A lot of space to ride golf cart,walk or ride bikes. There is canoe rental with schuttle on site for going down Suwannee and big sand bar. Most sites are level and a lot have full hook ups. The heated bath house was clean but the showers had no place to step out and dry or get dress. The sites are on hard packed dirt so things could get dirty fast especially when rain. The sites are close together but typical for private parks. We were here on a non event weekend and it was noisey at night. It seems to me that this is place where people come to party and camp but not glamp

Posted Feb 07, 2021 by Paul from Ga. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

ChooseJoy

I gave this campground four stars for all of the walking and biking we were able to do through the woods and near the Suwannee River. The location was wonderful. We were attending a rally in the middle of January and this park suited our needs for the rally at this time of year. The bathhouses were recently renovated so they were clean. However, on my one visit to the bathhouse, I did not see anywhere to lay your belongings while showering. With full hook-ups, this campground worked for us but I can see validity to comments made in previous reviews.

Posted Jan 29, 2021 by ChooseJoy from Georgia. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Don

Very unkept, campers very close together bathrooms very dirty. Health dept would close it down. Management should be ashamed. If the bathrooms are this dirty the kitchen?

Posted Feb 13, 2020 by Don from . This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Kristie L

Paid WAY TO MUCH to be placed next to busy US 129, very loud, with ZERO amenities within walking distance for people with disabilities. Most of staff was nice but a few where very unprofessional and rude.. We will never stay again..

Posted Jul 14, 2019 by Kristie L from Young Harris Ga. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Jill

Attended a rally here. Very unkept facilities, sand and weeds for large rigs just does not cut it! Check in was pathetic, took two hours! Golf cart rental.... we went through 3 carts in 3 days. Poorly maintained, and filthy. Bathrooms were filthy and in need of serious attention. This place needs to be plowed down and redone! We will not return.

Posted Mar 30, 2019 by Jill from SW FL. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Laurie

Unfortunately a rally was at this park and we were vendors. I would give this sandy worn-out park no stars. They over use all the space. No sites are improved, all are on sand or grass. The do have a restaurant on site

Posted Mar 28, 2019 by Laurie from So Florida . This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Page:

12



Submit your review

(Maximum characters: 7500)
You have 7500 characters left.
* Required Field

Not readable? Change text.