AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Public lands map layer. Know your land.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Thousands more points. Even laundromats!

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Fulltimers need the latest. Daily updates.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
25% more points. Any screen.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
See hiking trails right on the map.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More parking, more options, more boondocking.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More pulloffs for the adventurous.

MJF

For Suwannee River State Park: Very wooded which is nice. Little to no Verizon signal but manageable with a cell booster. Gave it three stars because it’s seems very noisy. Hosts drive around all day in a gas powered cart and the use of leaf blowers seems constant. Not bad for an overnight but I don’t recommend for a long stay.

Posted Mar 09, 2022 by MJF from PA. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Ranger Rod

For Suwannee River State Park: We stayed one night in March 2021 as a stop over on our way to Fort Desoto. We felt like we were in the jungle and enjoyed the hiking trails. The only draw back was the mosquitoes. Campground was very clean and showerhouse worked great.

Posted Mar 30, 2021 by Ranger Rod from Ohio. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

DebbieT

For Suwannee River State Park: Suwannee River State Park in Live Oak, FL..... a beautiful park! We were a bit apprehensive after having read a review about it being treacherous for big rigs... not so at all! We are 42', but perhaps the larger rigs have difficulty. Not sure. But the roadways were paved asphalt, there was plenty of parking closeby for our car, and the site was packed sand. Water pressure was on the low side, but electricity was steady. Collar for sewer connection was a bit high, but manageable. The only drawback to this place for us was a complete lack of phone signal, and no satellite. So, if you're looking for a disconnected stay, you're in luck! We got a few OTA channels which were great for local news. Checkin was efficient, as we'd made reservations on ReserveAmerica. I suspect the fees for that were substantial, as our site was $36 for the night, and I see others with a much lower price. It was good for an overnight stop for us.

Posted Nov 27, 2019 by DebbieT from Sioux Falls, SD. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

BeachComer

For Suwannee River State Park: Love this park. So much history in this park and outdoor activities. Relaxing hiking very beautiful trails within the park fishing boating. Very clean and well kept. The campground hosts were amazing. Kevin and Aimee made my stay even more pleasurable. Will definitely be back and keep it on my top of the list places to go.

Posted Apr 17, 2019 by BeachComer from . This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Terry

For Suwannee River State Park: 45 ft DP,Driving out west, stopped here for the night. No reservations just a walk in. They gave us site 21 not very level. Roads tight but manageable. Very quiet. Park is about 5 miles off I 10. No dish reception heavily wooded.

Posted Jul 09, 2018 by Terry from Florida . This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Zeagle

For Suwannee River State Park: Stayed 1/5/17 in 32 ft class A. Roads and dump area were tight but doable. Laundry room locked. Sites level. Showers unheated.

Posted Jan 08, 2018 by Zeagle from Mooringsport, La. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Seminole Navion

For Suwannee River State Park: Solid park. We've been here numerous times. Nice trails down by the river. Some sites can be tough to maneuver into and the sewer isn't always in the best location on the site. Nothing to stop us from staying here again! Bathhouse was good, but no heat in the winter. About $30 with fees.

Posted Jan 08, 2016 by Seminole Navion from Tampa Bay. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Page:

12



Submit your review

(Maximum characters: 7500)
You have 7500 characters left.
* Required Field

Not readable? Change text.