AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Public lands map layer. Know your land.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Thousands more points. Even laundromats!

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Fulltimers need the latest. Daily updates.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
25% more points. Any screen.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
See hiking trails right on the map.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More parking, more options, more boondocking.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More pulloffs for the adventurous.

Luke Moseley

For Puc Buggy - Paynes Prairie Preserve State Park: Nice park. Convenient to I-75. Back in spots with decent bathrooms nearby. The sites are hard packed sand. If its raining when you stay here, your rig is gonna have sandy floors.

Posted Jan 13, 2021 by Luke Moseley from Virginia. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Aloha Sailor34

For Puc Buggy - Paynes Prairie Preserve State Park: This place was a wonderful surprise! Intended to stay one night and head out, but it was too nice to leave without exploring so we stayed two. The trails are wonderful and the lookout was great! We saw bison, wild horses, deer, crane, and turtles...but thankfully, no gators. The camping spots are nicely cleared, level, well-spaced and surrounded by lush greenery. Each has a picnic table and fire pit. So quiet and relaxing.

Posted Nov 03, 2020 by Aloha Sailor34 from Ohio. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Peter K

For Puc Buggy - Paynes Prairie Preserve State Park: Stayed here Feb 18 - 21 in a 27" travel trailer. Agree with the previous review - campground is fairly nice but it is the surrounding area that makes this park great. Great walking and hiking trails. Nice visitor centre. Make sure you go to Pearl Country Store and BBQ as well as the quaint little town of Micanopy. Only downside to this campground was the fallout from the trees - our TT and tow vehicle were covered in leaves and pollen - and mixed with rain - made a filthy mess on both.

Posted Mar 15, 2020 by Peter K from London, ON. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Connie

For Puc Buggy - Paynes Prairie Preserve State Park: This is one of Florida’s best state parks, hands down. Not so much for the campground, which is very nice by the way, but for the entire area it encompasses. Where else can you view wild bison and horses in the southeast? Due to flooding, some of the trails were closed, so bison and horses were only spotted from the lookout tower. As for the campground, we have learned the hard way that especially in heavily wooded state parks, we need 50 foot or more sites to accommodate our 32-ft fifth wheel. The 50-amp sites are the largest, while 30 amp sites are good for smaller rigs. Lovely campsites, so lush and naturally private. Bathrooms kept clean. Not much for Verizon signal, good for calling but not cellular. You have to drive around to it, but make sure you explore the north end of park. We are coming back again!

Posted Nov 04, 2019 by Connie from South florida. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Donald Chamberlain

For Puc Buggy - Paynes Prairie Preserve State Park: Stayed here the night of October 15, 2019. Very nice campground. Site had water and electric and was level Outside the campsite near the visitor center and on Route 441 are observation areas to see the bison, horses and deer. We did not take advantage of them this time but have in the past. They were hit by the hurricane and were closed for a period of time and have some more clean up to do from what I observed. As a Florida resident over 65 we got 50% off so our cost was $10 and some change.

Posted Oct 17, 2019 by Donald Chamberlain from Sarasota, FL. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Gary Bolender

For Puc Buggy - Paynes Prairie Preserve State Park: Spent the night here on 4-23-19. On our way to Tampa,Florida. Site have lots of trees and Florida plants, ferns, etc! Very quiet, lots of space between sites. Our site and most we seen were 60’ or more in length. Probably 25-30’ across. We would stay here again. Staff were very friendly and helpful 😀 Gary & Cece from Cincinnati!

Posted Apr 24, 2019 by Gary Bolender from Cincinnati, Ohio . This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Ross

For Puc Buggy - Paynes Prairie Preserve State Park: Excellent picturesque park. Campground is nicely kept and is one of the better state parks I've been too. They did say they will be doing renovations during second half of 2018. It doesn't look like it needed it. Park rangers were very friendly and knowledgeable.

Posted Jul 18, 2018 by Ross from Colorado . This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Page:

12



Submit your review

(Maximum characters: 7500)
You have 7500 characters left.
* Required Field

Not readable? Change text.