AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Public lands map layer. Know your land.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Thousands more points. Even laundromats!

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Fulltimers need the latest. Daily updates.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
25% more points. Any screen.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
See hiking trails right on the map.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More parking, more options, more boondocking.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More pulloffs for the adventurous.

Shadow Cruising

For Fishing Bridge RV - Yellowstone National Park: We stayed at the Fishing Bridge RV Park in late July-August 2022. We stayed in loop B, site 54, which was a back-in site with FHU. It was a gravel site with a tree separating each site. There were no picnic tables in loop B. There is barely any AT&T cell service and absolutely no WiFi. Check in was quick and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There was an entire grove of trees across from site 54 that are great for the kids to build forts and hang hammocks on. Be sure to set up your camp chairs, grab a good drink and watch all the novice rental RV’ers try to back in or run their generator while plugged into shore power. It is pure entertainment! Loop B is not the “new” section. That would be section D, which now looks like a large tree-less parking lot. The sites are flat concrete with picnic tables and no shrubs or trees separating any of the sites. There are very clean showers and a laundry attached to the registration office with a small store for some essential items and souvenirs. Fishing Bridge RV Park has some nice hikes from the park and around the area. The bear warnings are everywhere, because Fishing Bridge is where the fish spawn, which attracts bears. We would stay here again.

Posted Aug 14, 2022 by Shadow Cruising from San Bruno, CA. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Paul

For Fishing Bridge RV - Yellowstone National Park: Very close to the next camper like 2 feet. Sites not level but had full hookup. The park was packed with with people this was not a good time to visit Yellowstone due to standing in long lines for everything parking, walking on boardwalks, bathrooms, food lines,cars on roads,lines everywhere

Posted Aug 16, 2018 by Paul from ga. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Kelly

For Fishing Bridge RV - Yellowstone National Park: Good location if you need full hookup. Very tight spots. As mentioned area is in middle of construction and hard to get in and out of. Bathrooms ONLY are close to spots, however you must walk long way or drive to showers. Showers are closed at night, so if come back in from long day/night in park you’ll have to wait till morning to get clean. Also very frustrated that store close to campground w 300+ sites closes at 6:00.

Posted Aug 06, 2018 by Kelly from Rock Hill SC. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Daveanddar

For Fishing Bridge RV - Yellowstone National Park: Can’t beat staying in the middle of Yellowstone. We were able to get in at the last minute, which was great. The place is big, with pretty tight spaces. You are very close to your neighbor or their car depending on how you are situated. But we didn’t spend much time at our site, so it was fine. We didn’t use the showers, which are included in the price ($53 a night, I think). The bathrooms were clean. The biggest downside was that there is a ton of construction near the campground, which made coming and going slow and dirty from all the dirt and mud. Also, the store closed very early, catering more to day tourists and not the tons of campers nearby that might want something after 6 pm. We thought that was weird.

Posted Aug 03, 2018 by Daveanddar from San Diego . This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Xatlatc

For Fishing Bridge RV - Yellowstone National Park: This was a great time to visit Yellowstone before the large crowds. Saw most of the park over five days of staying inside and outside of the park. Fishing Bridge Campground is scheduled to be closed in 2019 for a remodel, which it needs. Dirt roads in the campground with some holes. Tight sites, no privacy but full hookups. Verizon LTE was 3-4 bars in strength but I couldn’t stream nor download hardly anything. It was good enough for talking and texting only. Roadwork delays in the park.

Posted May 20, 2018 by Xatlatc from Upstate of SC. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Jmciver

For Fishing Bridge RV - Yellowstone National Park: You would think that with as big as Yellowstone is that they could spread these sites out a little. Parking lot in the woods. Too many people. Everywhere.

Posted Aug 08, 2017 by Jmciver from Tx. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Patti

For Fishing Bridge RV - Yellowstone National Park: We made reservations the day before and arrive to be told we weren't due in till the next day. But they had a cancellation and were able to accommodate us. Nice site. So we had two nights with full hookups and asked if we could stay another night but nothing was available, they said to check back later. We did and were able to spend another night with full hookups. Happy days.

It was disappointing going to some of the geysers. Last time we were there was in 2000 and it was busy at Old Faithful but not to bad at other geysers. This time you had to get to places before 9 am to get parking and avoid the hoards. Kinda disappointed.

Posted Aug 08, 2016 by Patti from NC. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Page:

12



Submit your review

(Maximum characters: 7500)
You have 7500 characters left.
* Required Field

Not readable? Change text.