AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Public lands map layer. Know your land.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Thousands more points. Even laundromats!

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Fulltimers need the latest. Daily updates.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
25% more points. Any screen.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
See hiking trails right on the map.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More parking, more options, more boondocking.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More pulloffs for the adventurous.

WWolfe

We stayed here May 31, thru June 2, 2019. This place was okay, had good potential, good location, real good firewood, and sub-par public restrooms and showers. Looks like they haven’t put any money back into this place in years. Overpriced for a lot with no utilities. Compared to all the campgrounds we stayed in in a road trip through Canada to Alaska last year, this was on the low end of average on everything but price.

Posted Jun 28, 2019 by WWolfe from Michigan. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

RoadSkollar

The campground is somewhat average for a New York State campground, which means it’s quite nice. You will have a large site and nice facilities. The big attraction is access to one of the most scenic areas east of the Mississippi! You MUST hike the gorges and waterfalls. I would probably avoid the peak summer vacation months, if possible, and weekends because the trails do get crowded. The campground is a short drive from downtown, which has some nice restaurants and shopping. And, of course, the Seneca Wine Trail. I

Posted Feb 28, 2019 by RoadSkollar from New york. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Camper Rich

Awesome campground especially for a state park. A Portion of the sites have electric which is unheard of in a State Park!!! A trail leads to the gorge area from one of the camping loops but not from where the RVs are at. I recommend driving to the lower entrance to the gorge, taking to bus to the upper entrance for $5 per seat, then you will wind up back where you parked after walking the gorge. I did not see the bathrooms but understand they have resently been refurbished. No water at the sites but it is allowed to pull your RV up, connect a hose and fill your RV. No regrets. Olympic size pool is amazing but open to the general public. Visited July, 2017

Posted Jul 10, 2018 by Camper Rich from Southern Vermont . This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Goose

Really nice campground, campsites, and facilities which are all well maintained. All staff which we interacted with were very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Posted Jul 01, 2018 by Goose from Midwest. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

RVer

Beautiful wooded campground with some unique larger sites. Great place to stay, I'll go back.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 by RVer from IN. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

3 Ps ina Pod

Beautiful campground. Shaded sites, nicely paved access roads. Fire rings nicely done. Great access to the gorge.

Posted May 29, 2016 by 3 Ps ina Pod from Ithaca. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

ncroadtreker

Campground provides great access to a very popular state park. With campground pass you don't need to pay the $10 parking/entrance fee.

Posted Oct 07, 2015 by ncroadtreker from Raleigh, NC. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Page:

12



Submit your review

(Maximum characters: 7500)
You have 7500 characters left.
* Required Field

Not readable? Change text.