AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Public lands map layer. Know your land.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Thousands more points. Even laundromats!

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Fulltimers need the latest. Daily updates.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
25% more points. Any screen.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
See hiking trails right on the map.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More parking, more options, more boondocking.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More pulloffs for the adventurous.

TN Couple

For Medina Lake RV Campground: Loved our stay. Initially took a minute to find a site due to several red boxed ones. But once settled, our site was private and quiet. We used the laundry, but I believe all other amenities are closed due to covid. Lake is low, but still pretty, though our site wasn’t near it anyway. About 1 hr to San Antonio, 1.25 hrs to Fredericksburg and 30 min to Bandera. Deer were everywhere! People were nice. Currently, as of Feb 2021, they aren’t able to sell propane, so make sure you have enough when you go.

Posted Feb 07, 2021 by TN Couple from Tennessee . This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Jon W

For Medina Lake RV Campground: This large campground is great for biking and there are also some cool hiking trails. Sadly a lot of sites are currently out of commission. Avoid anything that has a red electrical box. We stayed in back-in site F19 and it was level and secluded. TIP: make sure to inform the Welcome Center if any vehicle repair folks come on site. I forgot to do this and staff member Sharon gave me a well-deserved reprimand (read your welcome packet upon arrival as this policy is shown on page 2.) This place is full of deer! We've seen deer at several other RV parks and usually them are quite shy, but not at Medina Lake. Here large groups walk right up to you with absolutely no hesitation. Clearly many folks have fed them over the years. Seeing them up close was pretty cool! The restrooms in section F were clean and well-maintained. We loved the blazing fast free wifi at the laundry building! Dryers were hot and a great bargain at only $1.50 for 60 minutes. Welcome Center does not sell quarter rolls so bring your own. Activity Center wifi was ok but a bit slower. No paid wifi available but my AT&T phone had 2 bars and the hotspot worked ok. Lake level was low but it looked appealing. Pool and jacuzzi are open but you have to schedule a time slot. Bigs minimart is 3 miles away and they have delicious inexpensive pizza. Give it a try!

Posted Dec 03, 2020 by Jon W from South Dakota. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Nicole

For Medina Lake RV Campground: We’ve stayed at this park three times. It is very run down. But it’s on the lake and lots of wildlife and space between sites with lots of trees. We kept hoping things would improve. This year even more sites are closed. It is first come, first serve, so we spend an hour trying to find a site, but sites are closed or have no electric, and the map is not updated, so you have no idea that you are headed down windy roads looking for a site for an hour. Our sewer site backed up and there was a water main break as we were leaving, so those dirty dishes had to wait. Th dock is broken and has been for years. It’s dangerous. The restrooms and showers were pretty gross last year, but we did not use them this year. We do like the walking trails and the space for bike riding, but the place needs a lot of improvements, and they just don’t seem to be doing anything about it. Amenity center was closed. We thought due to COVID, but apparently it is because of something else. Disappointed because we were considering a membership, but this is the park we would be visiting most of the time, and they just aren’t making improvements or repairs

Posted May 17, 2020 by Nicole from . This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Our Epic Field Trip

For Medina Lake RV Campground: It takes about 45 minutes down fairly curvy roads to get to this campground from I-10. The staff are very friendly, but there are a LOT of rules. The first of many TT parks that have actually asked for our membership card. Of course, it's first come first serve as with most TT parks. The problem with this one is that so many sites are out of order so it took a while to find a decent site, and it seems the nicer looking, open spots were mostly out of order. There's a mix of full hook-up and electric/water sites, with limited availability for 50 amp. Waterfront sites do not have sewer, but there is a honey wagon service for $20. The campground loops and sites are not very well maintained. Lots of low hanging and protruding branches, and things just generally look dated and unkempt. The clubhouse / activity center is currently closed due to a wildlife infestation of some sort. Sounds like it will be closed most of the season. We did not visit the bathrooms. There is propane fill-up for $3/gallon There are lots of wild deer roaming the park. Will probably try this park again next season hoping for improvements, as the surrounding area seems like a good place to explore.

Posted Feb 20, 2020 by Our Epic Field Trip from FL. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Full timer

For Medina Lake RV Campground: Becareful, first come first serve to any open spot. A lot of the sites do not have electric working. Place looks run down

Posted Jun 14, 2019 by Full timer from . This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Winston and Cynthia

For Medina Lake RV Campground: Beautiful rustic campground on the lake in the woods. Huge sites with lots of space between. Deer everywhere. Terrific place to stay for a week or two, especially with kids because of all the places to roam. Nice staff, even answered the phone after hours. Our only limitation- we planned to drive to San Antonio daily and it was just too far for our liking. (Didn’t use the bathrooms.)

Posted Dec 03, 2018 by Winston and Cynthia from San Diego. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

sandra crawford

For Medina Lake RV Campground: Medina Lake is our home away from home. Good news there is water in the lake now. I'd give this wonderful place a 5 star rating if there was WIFI throughout the park instead of only at the rec. center. Aside from that the staff is friendly and helpful, Patty the manager is accessible and listens to issues. The deer abound and the park is in good shape. If you are near San Antonio and do not want to be in the traffic-ridden craziness of town this is the place to be.



Posted Mar 02, 2017 by sandra crawford from Reno, Nevada. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Page:

12



Submit your review

(Maximum characters: 7500)
You have 7500 characters left.
* Required Field

Not readable? Change text.