AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Public lands map layer. Know your land.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Thousands more points. Even laundromats!

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Fulltimers need the latest. Daily updates.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
25% more points. Any screen.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
See hiking trails right on the map.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More parking, more options, more boondocking.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More pulloffs for the adventurous.

MRoberts

Stayed one night 12/21/2019. A bit confusing to get to due to hwy construction, but a nice park. Friendly staff. Sites close together. A good place for stop over. Would return if in the area. $25. + 6.00 entry.

Posted Dec 22, 2019 by MRoberts from Victoria. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Coach Bob

Typical TX state park. Very clean and well maintained. Half of hiking trails are closed due to flooding. But the mosquitos, large spiders, heat & humidity and Houston’s grid locked traffic will keep me from returning

Posted Jul 04, 2019 by Coach Bob from Mandeville . This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Amir

Very nice and clean park. Short drive from Houston or even Austin. Many nice walking /biking trails. Rv sites are pull through and full hookup and not very close to each other so you have your own privacy. We stayed there in early June 2019 and almost half of the trails were closed due to flood / heavy mud. Mosquitoes are really problem but guess what...welcome to Texas there are everywhere. Overall I recommend staying here.

Posted Jun 02, 2019 by Amir from . This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Matt Lawrence

I agree with previous reviews on park facilities and general condition. Very good state park. Hiking/biking trails everywhere. Only one facility was not open yet. We would stay here again.

Posted May 06, 2019 by Matt Lawrence from Houston. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Rico

Short drive from Tomball/Cypress area and you don't have to get on I-10 if you don't want to. The park is very nice and clean with plenty of park host and Rangers. The campsite pad for RV's are parallel with the road, so they all appear to be drive thru and paved. The one I had was a little uneven but not that bad. The site had a large picnic area with a table, fire pit with grill and pole for keeping the trash out of animal reach. Plenty of room for extra tables, chairs and loungers Campsites sites are far enough away to stay to yourself and within a few steps to say hello to your neighbor. Beautiful place to camp. Park is still recovering from Floods. Restrooms were clean and maintained.

Posted Jan 01, 2019 by Rico from Tomball. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

The_Have_Nots

The park is nice but it’s been closed for so long because of Harvey that not everything is reopened. They shouldn’t be charging full price if most facilities are still closed. We will visit in the distant future, after everything re-opens

Posted Jul 06, 2018 by The_Have_Nots from Houston. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Doug

Very nice state park. Beautiful mowed lawns, spacious pull throughs, quiet, lots of birds, wildlife and hiking trails. Very clean, but older restrooms and showers. This is our 3rd Texas state park on this trip. All have been excellent.

Posted Apr 26, 2018 by Doug from Cotati, ca. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Page:

12



Submit your review

(Maximum characters: 7500)
You have 7500 characters left.
* Required Field

Not readable? Change text.