AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Public lands map layer. Know your land.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Thousands more points. Even laundromats!

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Fulltimers need the latest. Daily updates.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
25% more points. Any screen.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
See hiking trails right on the map.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More parking, more options, more boondocking.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More pulloffs for the adventurous.

Indiana

Glad we stopped here after seeing Carlsbad Caverns. We arrived before 2 pm. Almost full but glad we snagged a spot. Great hikes. Fabulous stars at night and wonderful sunrise

Posted Jan 17, 2021 by Indiana from Pine springs campgro. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Robert

We stayed here on December 21. We were in a class C 26 foot RV. As other shared it is just a parking lot. There are no services and it is in a remote location. Gas or food is 40 miles away. It is a popular spot for campers. In fact the camping spots were all filled. It is first come first serve but there were plenty of spaces available. It seems people stay maybe one or two days at most and then move on. It is a center for adventure seekers. The hiking here is phenomenal. There are some easier hikes and difficult with lots of opportunity for different skills levels. We were visiting with our kids. It is close to Carlsbad carvers which we visited but it’s just a really neat place. We saw road runners and deer. If you’re used to RV parks just be prepared for boondocking. Also, one thing this area is subject to Highwinds. We were blasted by 40 knot winds one night. And it’s a fairly common occurrence. They do warn you on the board about upcoming Highwind. It seems they routinely good winds of 60 knots.

Posted Jan 03, 2021 by Robert from South Florida . This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Dave T

Decent location. Cheap! Yes, the RV area is a parking lot. Clean flush toilet rooms. Lots of hikers! We scored a level stall. There were only three when we pulled in mid-afternoon. The other two were taken shortly after. First come first served. We stayed several days. Lots of turnover, but it filled each evening. Plan to get there early afternoon.

Posted Mar 22, 2019 by Dave T from OK. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

James

It is great to camp right in the National Park, but it is just a parking lot. Fresh water is for filling jugs only. Can not attach your hose to fill tanks. But all that being said the hikes there are beautiful! https://youtu.be/MDdXI3-KoGk

Posted Mar 03, 2019 by James from Oregon. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

JamuJoe

OK, it’s a parking lot, but we got lucky pulling in at 1600 on 10/31/18 and scored an end slot with space and fine views. Who can complain for $4.00/night? Traveling involves rolling along and making the best of the experiences as they come up.

Posted Oct 31, 2018 by JamuJoe from Durango, CO. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Ed

March 23rd 2018. Park was fantastic, but this is about the Pine Springs Campground. I totally get all the reviews below. It has a nice tenting campground but for RVs, it's a paved (level) parking lot, which means great Solar. it's off grid, but the Flush Toilet rest rooms were in very good condition. Campground is small, walk in only, and is full by noon, even in March. Many trails branch right off the parking area (I'm going to quit calling it a campground) and the views from the lot were stunning. Had some strong wind blow through at night that had many tenters sleeping in the restrooms, but the asphalt held all the trailers in place just fine. Visitor Center and rangers were great. We stayed there in a 20' Travel Trailer and would definitely stay here again! We drove up from Monahans Sand Hills SP and I would recommend a close "prior night" to get here in the AM. There were many circling disappointed campers in the afternoon, but the rangers were rather firm on overnight parking outside the designated area and the closest alternative campground was a distance away. Make sure you start with a full tank as there aren't many gas stops around. Closest was in Oria about 50 miles East.

Posted May 23, 2018 by Ed from North Carolina. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Kayaker

Don't agree with previous comment. Guess you need to decide why you're coming to the park. Yes you're cramped in but you come for the mountains and hiking. Wish we could have gotten in but full and had to go up road to koa and pay $50+ to be crammed in with 100+ other campers. Would much rather have been here. Rangers are so helpful and nice.

Posted Mar 17, 2018 by Kayaker from NH. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Page:

12



Submit your review

(Maximum characters: 7500)
You have 7500 characters left.
* Required Field

Not readable? Change text.