AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Public lands map layer. Know your land.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Thousands more points. Even laundromats!

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
Fulltimers need the latest. Daily updates.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
25% more points. Any screen.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
See hiking trails right on the map.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More parking, more options, more boondocking.

AllStays Pro: For PC/Mac & GPS
More pulloffs for the adventurous.

Sandy

This National Park Campground is a joke. It isn't a campground it's a parking lot. We also drove 100+ miles out of our way to get there. We could barely drive around the camping parking lot. The sites are parking stalls. They should not even have camping it's so ridiculous. Sleep on the side of the road you will be glad you did. Avoid this park at all costs if you have an RV.

Posted Nov 22, 2017 by Sandy from Lolo MY. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Dieter

Talk about disappointment! You'll have MUCH nicer parking environment at any Walmart... We drove 100+ miles out of our way because the name includes "State Park".... it should say "cramped State Parking Lot"... We spent the night before in a REAL state park - "City of Rocks" in New Mexico, about 30 miles North of Deming. OMG, now THAT is a state park! This Pine Springs Campground should be avoided by RVers at all costs. Go camp by the side of the road for better setting, which we did along route 54 towards Van Horn.

Posted May 01, 2017 by Dieter from Bend, OR. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Coleydog

This is a nice campground. I had to walk in about 150 feet to my campsite. There may be one or two spots you can park near your campsite but the majority are walk-in. The night I stayed it was very windy all night but would definitely stay there again.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 by Coleydog from CA. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Wally Bob

Stayed 1 night in April 2017. All RV sites in a paved parking lot. You Park and register the number on your parking space. Beautiful views and exceptionally quiet given the setup. No reservation system so first come gets the parking spot. Great trails start at the campground. Restrooms modern and clean. Plan to return.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 by Wally Bob from NM. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

William

A paved parking lot with no hook ups... But we loved it. Beautiful spot with awesome views and hiking trails. We walked to the Devils Hall. Well worth it. Fairly level. Convenient and easy to get to when traveling through.
Paid $8.00 40' mh. Would come here again!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 by William from CA. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

geoatl

Very nice site. We stayed 3 days. Hiked up to the bowl and it was amazing. It was straight up for 4.5 miles. The down hill wasn't so bad except my knees are killing me now. The visitor center had free WIFI and my AT&T and Verizon phones only worked at the visitor center. They did not work at the camp site. My only complaint was that the trail head was right in the RV camping area so the early hikers made a lot of noise before sunrise. As for that, we will be back.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 by geoatl from St Pete, FL. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Gadget

My first time at the park. I was plesently suprised at the tent facilities camping sites. They are well maintained, level sites with fine crushed white stone, and a stone or metal picnic table. There are 20 tent sites with some sites where parking is quite close and a few that are more secluded, less than a minute or two walk down a nice gravel path. Water is available in the tent area as well as some nice compositing toilets. In the RV parking area there are flush toilets with a large sink indoors. A sink for washing dishes is at the same location as well as potable water. The late check in is also in the RV area. Flush toilets are also available at the visitors center 24/7 as well as WiFi. There is all kinds of litature available at the center as well. The staff was friendly.
The sunrises I witnessed in October were beautiful, the mountain views on the trail to the peak are beyond words. Caution, the climb will take 3-4 hours and the decent will take that long or longer, I underestimated total snacks needed as well as water. I took 2.5 liters and just two snack bars. This was in October during cool weather. The fist third of the climb is strenuous and therefore the last part climbing down. Best advice make sure your legs and Knees are in the best of shape and take your time and get an early start.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 by Gadget from TX. This is the subjective opinion of a traveler and not of AllStays LLC.

Page:

12



Submit your review

(Maximum characters: 7500)
You have 7500 characters left.
* Required Field

Not readable? Change text.